Search This Blog

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

And the winners are

The Oaklawn Rotary Club of Hot Springs announces the following winning entrants of the 2012 Christmas parade, at an awards ceremony held this morning (Tuesday, December 4) in the lobby of the Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa:

First place - National Park Community College
Second place - Power Boats
Most Creative - Magic Springs & Crystal Falls
Best Use of Theme - Dennis Eskew's Love Train
Best Choreography - The Friends of the Garland County Library Book Cart Drill Team
Best Special Effects - Super Clean of Arkansas
Most Decorated Non-Float - Central Arkansas Orthodontic Association

This year’s parade theme was “Peace, Joy and Love.” Parade co-sponsors included Simmons First Bank, Summit Bank, Jordan, Woosley, Crone and Keaton Ltd., Bank of the Ozarks, Millwright, Inc., and Lane, Muse, Arman and Pullen, with support from the City of Hot Springs.

The parade entry fee, $50, will be used by the club to fund college scholarships for area youth along with a monetary donation to the Project Hope Food Bank. The Hot Springs High School East student group, which provided live streaming Internet video free of charge, attracted as many as 181 people simultaneously watching the parade online in real time.   A parade rebroadcast schedule on Resort Television Cable will soon be released.

No comments:

Post a Comment